Board Members

The PTSA Board members meet monthly to discuss ideas, vote on expenditures, update on programming and initiatives, and work with the principal and teachers on issues that affect children and families at our school as well as the district and state level. The Board also hosts three annual General Meetings that explore various topics of interest to the community. Board Members usually hold their position for 1 or 2 years. Time commitment varies by position.   

 

Executive Board 2021-2022

These positions are elected each school year by the PTA members.

Co-presidents

Jaclyn Siska / Christine Sanders

president@jsispta.org

Vice President

Jose Antonio Lucero

vice-president@jsispta.org

Secretary

Lisa Bowie

secretary@jsispta.org

Treasurer

Hermann Calabria

treasurer@jsispta.org

Assistant Treasurer

James Eckert

treasurer@jsispta.org

 

Appointed Directors

These positions are appointed by the Executive Board.

Membership Chair

Travis Jo Cufley

travisjo.cufley@jsispta.org

Communications

Sam C. Gutierrez

communications@jsispta.org

Fundraising

Abby Crossen 

fundraising@jsispta.org

Dual Language Immersion

Amy Pace

amy.pace@jsispta.org

Advocacy

Margaret Holt

margaret.holt@jsispta.org

Community Development

Currently vacant

community@jsispta.org

Diversity/Equity/Inclusion 

Currently vacant

 

Room Representatives

Room Reps are not Board Members, but they are your go to people for answering questions and connecting with your student’s class.

Coordinators

Ann Marie Apigo, Maru Almeida

roomreps@jsispta.org

Kindergarten Spanish

Emily Cox Pahnk, Kristina Koul (Weidert), Derek Kirkham

Kindergarten Japanese

Mifa Sloane, Yi-An Chen

 

1st grade Spanish

Meghan Silver, Jen Cramlet, Ivonne Rivera

1st grade Japanese

Asayo Urisu, Tal Lev, Kozue Ueshima-Toth

 

2nd grade Spanish

Sarah Moore, Amber Dukehart, Maru Almeida

2nd grade Japanese

Marc Sasala, Kazuyo Monahan, Yasue Melton

 

3rd grade Spanish

Merideth Kelly, Patricia Atwater, Karen Buelterman

3rd grade Japanese

Abby Crossen


4th grade Spanish, Japanese

Amber Dukehart

 

5th grade Spanish

Margaret Holt

5th grade Japanese

Ruchita Tulsyan